Seduction is like trying to draw a suit of armor without any reference.

People say confidence is sexy.

No.

Confidence isn’t sexy.

It’s emotional stability.

It’s independence.

I’m not those things.

I think in my heart is

much more color than what

I allow out of my mouth.

Should I simply

stop talking?

Everything I speak

I regret.

Should I say only a few words

with utmost confidence?

Confident isolation.

Few words spoken, but those words

hold meaning.

Am I capable of that?

Should my eyes

be softer?

Should I smell like a desert wanderer?

Reeking of solitude,

entirely stable.

I want to be those things.

But they will never be enough.

Leave a Reply

